?

That little question mark  just about sums it up. 

Yes, we are still waiting to hear about the one job opportunity. 

And if that is not disturbing enough, I received a call today informing me that my mammogram came back with a few iffy things.  This did not settle too well with me.  I would love to admit that I quickly exclaimed my trust in the Lord but that would be a lie.  I sort of, well, freaked out. 

I could dwell on this – which is my tendency at this point- or I can stop borrowing worry although that is what the husband said I was doing all weekend when I expressed concern about the mammogram (I tend to read into everything one says), and look where we are now!?!?! 

Anyhoo, I throw that bit of information out to you to ask that you pray.  This is not part of the journey or anywhere near the adventure we had in mind.  We have quite a bit of unsettling going on around here and frankly, I am rather sick of it.  Seems that waiting and unsettling go hand in hand. 

So, tonight as I head off to spend some time with the husband – you know, the TWELVE DAYS of CHRISTMAS must go on- I keep singing this little song.  It is my battle cry right now.  Feel free to join in. 

Strength will rise as we wait upon the Lord
We will wait upon the Lord
We will wait upon the Lord

Our God, You reign forever
Our hope, our Strong Deliverer
You are the everlasting God
The everlasting God
You do not faint
You won’t grow weary

Our God, You reign forever
Our hope, our Strong Deliverer
You are the everlasting God
The everlasting God
You do not faint
You won’t grow weary

You’re the defender of the weak
You comfort those in need
You lift us up on wings like eagles
(Song and Lyrics by Chris Tomlin)

Oh how I must grasp this.

4 Comments

  1. sincerelyanna
    Posted December 17, 2008 at 12:14 am | Permalink

    This is the song that got me through our adoption wait. It was used as a good way to keep me focused on the Lord. His timing was, is, and will be perfect and you are loved. Praying for you.

    (I’m sure the mammo is just fine, they call back patients regularly for iffy things that turn out to be normal. Sorry you have to be squished again, though. Let us know the results, we’ll be praying!)

  2. EJ
    Posted December 17, 2008 at 9:43 am | Permalink

    What a wonderful set of lyrics – it was new to me.
    Our God is so awesome, and just to think that He holds us in the palm of His hand – no better place to be!
    All will work out perfectly with you two – it is just so hard – and so human – to have to wait.
    You’ll be fine with your re-exam.

  3. Posted December 17, 2008 at 12:13 pm | Permalink

    Well, lady! My goodness! So many things to be dealing with right now- the Lord must have big plans for you. 😉 I will be praying that you will handle it all with grace, and I love your battle cry.

  4. Posted December 17, 2008 at 3:42 pm | Permalink

    Praying for you, my real-life friend.

    I know that these trying times are, well, trying, but it is these times that bring us closer to the Lord. God IS the victor! His plan IS perfect. You will back at this time with wonder and amazement at how He orchestrated everything.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

