Suspicious Spanish

I haven’t joined in over at Not Before 7 for a while so I thought it was time.

A few mornings ago we allowed Little Miss (age 6) to join us for an early morning snuggling.  She was in a rather chipper mood.  And very chatty.  I recall about 18 topics flying around our little bed but am still baffled about how on earth she started asking Daddy to help her count in Spanish.  She was pleased as punch to count to ten with little help but willingly accepted Daddy’s offer to count upward.  After the husband recited the teens in Spanish, Little Miss looked at him and asked,  ” Are you just making up all those words, Daddy?” 

Maybe he is darling.  I’ll never know.

One Comment

  1. Posted February 2, 2009 at 4:29 pm | Permalink

    That is so cute! I love AM snuggle time – some funny things come out.

    Happy TTT!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

