I am trying it one more time

Remember this post

Well, I did not get past chapter two back in December. 

Why?  I started squirming in my seat.  (And the husband snatched it up and read it.)  But it has been sitting on my bedside table yelling out to be read.  By me.

I had a strong urge to read it again yesterday.   I am convinced this is what I am to do.  To read the book to its end AND start reading that Bible of mine DAILY. 

So………..I just openly confessed to you that I WILL finish this book AND have made a commitment to SIT down EVERY morning and get in God’s word.  I am not aiming for much……..just a few minutes.  Right now it is about routine.  One reason I don’t open myself up to God’s word is that I blame my routine and responsibilities for getting in my way of doing what I should do – or even want to do.   Come to think of it, this is one of the points that the author made in one of the few parts that I actually read.  Hmmmmmmmmmm.  Maybe I really should finish the book.

One Comment

  1. Posted February 5, 2009 at 3:34 am | Permalink

    You can do it! Just a chapter a day… It looks like a good book.

    I’ve started trying to schedule some time each morning to get through some of THOSE books slowly.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

