The sweetest little Valentine

I woke up GRUMPY this morning and remembering that it was a party day did not assist in making those grumps disappear. 

Took me a while to even enter my classroom when I first arrived at school.  The other teachers laughed at me saying there must be a mouse in there.  No, just 18 excited and sugar high toothless six year olds.  I do believe a mouse would have been easier to manage.

Of course the children were beside themselves with excitement and passing notes was all the buzz.  My blonde little princess informed me that E.  was indeed her new boyfriend and begged to deliver several love notes to him.  It was rather entertaining. 

The pile of notes to me grew tall quickly and I even received a few gifts.  I was tickled that I received little candy.  I did, however, demand many hugs and kisses.  A few notes popped up on my desk throughout the day and this one was by far the sweetest.  But please, oh please do not judge this young gal’s spelling as a reflection of her teacher.  Keep in mind she is six. 

Rosses are red.

Vilts are Blue. 

Sugr is sweet but not as sweet as you. 

I like you Mrs. K!

Another note accompanied a used New Testament that came wrapped up in tons of gift tissue and a very floral bag. 

From S. to Nite

this is  a preset

for beeing a

grat throe  (Can you decode this one?)

heart

Think I know why I do what I do. 

I took some priceless pics of my darlings but just can’t in good conscience post them without permission.  I would love to share their smiles with you!!!

I am happy to share a few pics of my very own children.  Thanks for asking.

                                 dscf7557

                                dscf7561

                                dscf7592

3 Comments

  1. Posted February 13, 2009 at 9:49 am | Permalink

    Oh, for just a second I missed being a teacher!!!

  2. Posted February 15, 2009 at 3:55 am | Permalink

    awww! makes up for the sugar rush…

  3. Kelly
    Posted February 16, 2009 at 6:06 pm | Permalink

    What happened to your layout????


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

