It has been forever and a day

So I have not been around much lately. 

Sorry.

I have tons to report but not tons of time.  My excuse for the weekend is simply that I took the weekend off and had a lovely time with the family.  We did have to clean the gym up at the school but other than that we did as we pleased – esp on Friday night when we were sans kids.  Have I mentioned that my in laws rock!?!?!?!?!?

The husband and I have been busily preparing the next step of entering the ministry.  It is my favorite part of the whole ordeal.

I lie.

Support raising. 

Those two words should tell you plenty about what we have been doing.  We have frantically located a million addresses of people we have relationships with and have tagged them to receive information about our new journey.  I spent almost three hours on facebook last night.  No kidding.  I was so overwhelmed with the number of messages I sent seeking correct addresses that I swore I would not get on facebook for years and years.

I lied.  Again.

Today has been nuts with my students wanting to be at school as much as I want to be there.  The kids and I had been home for 55 minutes when the husband walked in the door and I handed him a plate of food and kissed him hello and goodbye.  Literally.  That was our exchange that took a total of 21 seconds.  I had to go to the Parent Meeting at school. 

So…………I am now home and am faced with making lunches, setting out clothes, staring at those blasted parent surveys again (darn! I was not going to mention that).  I really should sweep and mop so I do not have to do all of that when I get home tomorrow just 1 hour and 30 minutes before Bible Study meets here.  I just glanced at the time.  It is almost ten – my bed time!

To end on a postive note . . . (I just reread what I wrote and am afraid it sounds a little grumpy.  I am, however, not grumpy, just tired) 

Two more days of school before we have our early Spring Break.  Yes, we get another week off in April.  I love my job. 

I am using a Body Bugg to help track my calorie intake and output.  The scale told me I lost six pounds yesterday.  That rocks.  Hard time believing it due to my pants still tight and the amount of food I ingest.  Can you believe I have been told I don’t eat enough?  They lie.

Our support letter is close to completion and we have scheduled two support raising parties.  A stuffing party is due to occur when we get all of our literature printed.  While this support raising business is a bit uncomfortable, it is also exciting.  In this economy, seeking money from others sounds pretty much ridiculous and impossible.  But I have a pretty BIG GOD who doesn’t like the word impossible except for it being used in that book of His saying something like, “Nothing is impossible with God.”

2 Comments

  1. Posted February 17, 2009 at 11:29 pm | Permalink

    You had a 21 second hello/goodbye kiss? That’s pretty good! Hee hee.

    Love you guys!

  2. Posted February 21, 2009 at 3:13 pm | Permalink

    Let us know how the support raising goes! We are going to be going through the same thing, as soon as some details get straightened out…


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

