Time change and the Lord

We were eating supper at my folks’ house Sunday night.  I started to hurry along the kiddos saying that we needed to scoot and get home to bed because we lost an hour the night before (due to Daylight Savings).  Little Miss looked up from her plate and casually asked, “Well, what happened to it?”

This morning I surprised the munchkins and did something I have only done once.  As I gently “kicked” them out of bed, I whispered, ” How would you like to get donuts?”  Wow ! Magic words.  Too bad we can’t get donuts daily.  The word DONUT puts springs on their feet.  Pumpkin had to miss out due to being sick so my mom came over to be with her while I taught.  Little Miss spontaneously decided that she also felt puny and wanted to stay with Nana.  I quickly reminded her that donuts were in the plan.  Off to the car she went!  After the kids were settled in the car eating their sugary breakfast, Little Miss claimed that she felt better. 

I said, ” Well, I am so glad.  It is amazing what a donut can do for a six year old. ”

She replied, “No Mommy.  It wasn’t the donut.  It was the LOOOORD!”   Oh me of little faith!

Visit Mary at Not Before 7  for a few more chuckles.

2 Comments

  1. Posted March 13, 2009 at 2:55 pm | Permalink

    Well praise God for such an immediate healing for a donut! 🙂

  2. Johanna
    Posted March 17, 2009 at 7:38 pm | Permalink

    Ha Ha ha. That is VERY funny. I’m laughing out loud.

    All hail the power of donuts


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

