Well, looky here…I have a blog

I guess I forgot about this little thing I was once addicted to. 

Have I mentioned a new love?  Well, I actually have two loves.  George and Facebook.  

Wanna know what is going on?  

April 3rd was the dear husband’s 35th b-day.  That sorta slipped right through the busy days.  Not really.  I actually had a party with about 100 folks on that blessed night of his birthday.  We had our big support dinner that night.  Even though I did not have as many folks as I had expected, we all agreed it went very well. Our goal was to have a casual and worshipful evening informing others of our ministry and ways they can be involved.  

I did present my man with a wee little cake (my sweet friend insisted that we did indeed have to acknowledge the poor man’s b-day).  Our big b-day celebration was held the following day with lots of fun with the husband’s family.  His dad’s b-day is on the 4th. 

dscf80011

At our support dinner. 

dscf8003

And speaking of support raising – people have asked me how our raising of support is going.  Honestly, I have not known how to reply because I (oh so full of this world) would love to say GREAT, meaning we are at 100% of our needed salary.  But we are not at 100% of our monthly needs and I am REALLY doing okay with that.  We were encouraged when the husband’s director was shocked at how fast we have raised our 40%.  A little source of encouragement.  We have been blessed in so many ways during this journey called raising your own salary.  I must share stories with you soon.  

Here are a few pics from our Saturday with the in laws.  We spent the morning at a special Day with Thomas the Train.  Our little cousin Daniel was thrilled.  My kids were good sports and as The Lad said as we were leaving, “We did that all just because of Daniel, right?   That was a lot of fun for being Thomas.”  

dscf8021

dscf8026

dscf8051

Did I happen to mention that the kids and I were off for an entire week last week?  Not sure what took all of my time.  I certainly enjoyed not being on a strict schedule and completing a few tasks.  We headed out for Amarillo on Thursday and returned Sunday night.  We had a lovely time celebrating Easter with Aunt Ella Jane and Uncle Lynn.  The weather was not the best but being with our sweet Aunt and Uncle brought the sunshine needed.  We attended a Good Friday service and of course Easter Sunday service and Sunday School.  

dscf8059

dscf8065

dscf8076

dscf8061

dscf8094

The last two photos are part of a FUN story.  A story for another day.  It is way late so I am heading to bed.

2 Comments

  1. sincerelyanna
    Posted April 13, 2009 at 10:44 pm | Permalink

    I’ve missed you! Happy Birthday to A.!

  2. Posted April 13, 2009 at 11:18 pm | Permalink

    Happy birthday to your husband – he shares the day with Esme!

    And congrats on the 40%. It’ll all come together somehow, I know.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

