I have an embarrassing confession

I have another addiction. 

This time it is simply a song. 

A song from a movie.  

A song from a kids’ movie. 

A song from a teeny bopper.

 

I am a bit fond of Hoedown Throwdown.  And if you think I know the moves, think again.  I don’t.  Well, I am a slow learner.  Pumpkin knows the steps thanks to online tutorials.  We have our educational priorities in order.  

Along with this new addiction comes a new problem.  The two girlies now have ME to contend with in their fight for the ipod!

And by the way, my ipod is blaring rightthisveryminute.  

Want another confession?  

I am not typically a big fan of Hannah Montana or any other teenage icon my kids (who are not even PRE-teens yet) are drawn to. 

Okay, one more confession.  I took the girls to see Hannah Montana The Movie this weekend.  To think I liked it.  I even cried. Really.  I did. 

Pitiful.

2 Comments

  1. Posted April 15, 2009 at 9:24 pm | Permalink

    Young at heart, definitely!

  2. sincerelyanna
    Posted April 16, 2009 at 10:26 am | Permalink

    He he – the Jonas Brothers are next!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

