Home

 How can I feel like my heart is still in Zambia and be so happy to be home at the same time? 

After trying to change our flights to extend our stay in Zambia two or three more weeks, we realized that we would have to sell a child or two in order to afford the price difference.  After writing that sentence, memories of a Zambian father actually trying to “give” me his three year old daughter came to my mind.  Yikes!  I have so many things to share.  So  many experiences and we wanted to stay and experience even more.  This year was just not meant to be a long stay.   It did not help that there are only three flights every week from Lusaka, Zambia to London.  

I have TONS to share but am also lacking TONS of sleep so I will leave you with high hopes of posting pictures tomorrow.  After all, I should be up around 4am if the morning goes anything like today.  Gotta love time differences!

2 Comments

  1. sincerelyanna
    Posted June 17, 2009 at 7:53 pm | Permalink

    You were considering extending your stay by 2 or 3 WEEKS? Wow! Can’t wait to see the rest of the pics and hear more about your trip.

  2. EJ
    Posted June 18, 2009 at 11:00 am | Permalink

    So anxious to see pics and get a full report!!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

