Our new mascot (a.k.a. our new school)

We are very very very pleased with our new school.  So much about the whole experience this far has so overcome our expectations.  The husband and I feel that we are ALL at home.  It is like we have finally landed on home turf.  It seems like we have always been a part of this community.  The funny thing is that we aren’t “officially” a part of the community.  We just kinda “rent” the school and community via this momma teaching at the sweet school.  This isn’t being handed to us!  I certainly earn my keep! 

On Monday night we attended the Meet the Raider Night at the highschool.  I was a bit weary after a Monday at school (and being at the gym at 5:30 am) but the husband thought we should take the kids to get us all in the spirit of our new school.  It thrills me that my man is starting to connect with other dads and is able to attend most events.  The distance factor has been huge!  We never realized how being close to school would really make a difference in our lives. 

It makes a HUGE difference! 

Of course a big concern for our children was that they would have a smooth transition to public school.  We have esp. been praying for their friends.  Our older two are 11 and almost 10 so making solid friends is really important.  Our son tends to enjoy younger children and is happy playing by himself (on the computer) so when I turned around at the pep rally on Monday night and saw this, my heart smiled. 

DSCF9722

DSCF9723

DSCF9720

We are now Suunyvale Raiders! 

DSCF9726

One Comment

  1. sincerelyanna
    Posted September 9, 2009 at 7:58 pm | Permalink

    My heart’s smiling too 🙂


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

