Star Student and Thanksgiving

Little Miss was Star Student in her class a few weeks ago. I am just not getting around to posting pictures. 

Mom and /or Dads are welcome to come in a read a favorite book to the class.  I simply walked across the hall.  I love being close to my kids.  That is a bonus for me being the teaching profession.

Here is the poster she made.  I left off the bottom part (it has her name in BIG letters). 

THANKSGIVING!  The children had Thanksgiving Feasts at their schools this past week.  Gran and Grandaddy came to the Elementary school to eat with the girls.  The Lad had his little feast the next day and had Grandaddy and Nana come eat with him.  It was funny b/c Nana goes with Papa and Grandaddy goes with Gran.  We had mixed matched grandparents.  


We are in Amarillo visiting our beloved Aunt Ella Jane for a couple of days.  We will head home late Monday to enjoy Thanksgiving with my family and the husband’s parents.  

I have soooooooooo much I need to share that has filled my heart with gratitude and JOY!  

Maybe later on this week…….

Have I mentioned that I am off for an ENTIRE week!?!?!??!  

I am more than blessed!

One Comment

  1. sincerelyanna
    Posted November 22, 2009 at 6:39 pm | Permalink

    This is the time of year when I wish Max went to school – the Thanksgiving feasts, plays, festivities all look like so much fun. So cool to be Star Student too 🙂

    Can’t wait to hear all about what’s been happening that gives you joy with capital letters! Must be exciting!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

