Many Things…

Well, I thought I was on a roll but obviously writing two days in a row is about as good as it gets these days. 

It seems that all I do is give updates. That is okay b/c one of my reasons for blogging is to have a written record of happenings here at the Knightly manor.  I would also like to write some for pleasure and have a record of that too.  Oh well.  One day…..

Our week has been a little on the wacky side but we are so thankful for so many things . . . just view the pics below and see some of the things we celebrate. Our garage door busted.  Cha-ching.  The fridge/freezer went out.  Cha-ching.  Having to arrange for repairmen to come by and fix our uh-ohs meant time off from work.  Good thing that didn’t truly mean cha-ching. 

My husband’s sweet grandmother passed away on Good Friday.  I think she had quite the Easter celebration today.  The funeral services are on Tuesday.  The husband and I were considering taking the older two kiddos but the Lad has his first TAKS test on that day.  He is the one we are uncertain about how he would handle it.  Of course Little Miss wants to go.  Not a good idea. She has a field trip on that day too at the Majestic Theater.  I know she will enjoy it.  

I must find some photos of Grandmother Lamb to post.  I know I have several sweet ones of her holding my children.  

Here are a few photos from recent events:

Little Miss has been wanting to go camping for a while now.  A camping trip has been hard to schedule so we settled for a backyard camp out.  The wind was BRUTAL last Thursday night so our fire pit was not used for our hotdogs and s’mores.  Nana’s indoor grill worked out okay but not the same as a true roasted marshmallow!  Little Miss was the only one interested in actually sleeping outside so she settled for falling asleep next to Daddy (who then carried her back inside to her own bed once she was sound asleep).

We had Good Friday off from school so we enjoyed a lazy morning.  We met Nana at Cracker Barrel for breakfast then met friends from Maryland at Chuck E Cheese.  When we left Maryland 9 years ago, we only had three children among the two of us. Now look at our gang: 

Saturday was my beloved’s b-day.  My mom came over early Saturday morning to surprise the hubby and keep the kiddos so I could take the birthday boy out to breakfast (his favorite date).  She even slipped us a few bucks to pay for our treat.  After dining at Panera Bread (our favorite NON kids breakfast spot) we went to Borders to make a book purchase of his choice.  THEN we splurged and bought a gas grill!  I will be in Africa on my b-day so we bought the grill as a joint gift.  

My father-in-law has a birthday the day after the husband’s so we typically celebrate the two men together.  Of course things have been a little out of whack for my mother- and father-in-law lately with Grandmother’s illness and death, but it was nice to settle down and enjoy our family.  My sister-in-law and fam are in town and we enjoyed being with them.  

Easter!

We spent the afternoon with my fam to celebrate Easter.  

I only have one brother but our two families have provided my folks with 8 of the cutest grandchildren ever!  

Here are a few of my favorite pics from our Easter Fun.  I took soooo many. 

Our sweet Pumpkin!

The four granddaughters.

Twin A.  Love this little guy and his look alike!

Twin A and B!  They had a grand time hunting eggs. 

Nana and the boys. 

WOW!  A pic of my man and me.  Doesn’t happen often. 

Not sure which twin this is.  This little guy crawled up next to me and said, “Sit here with you.  Candy.”  

May the fact that the Lord resurrected from the dead truly change you.  

Happy Easter!

3 Comments

  1. EJ
    Posted April 4, 2010 at 9:11 pm | Permalink

    Just loved reading about all the activities and seeing all the pictures of the fun. So glad about the new grill – I know you will love it!!

  2. jag777
    Posted April 4, 2010 at 9:21 pm | Permalink

    We had fun with you guys. Love the cute pics!

  3. Sheli
    Posted April 4, 2010 at 10:42 pm | Permalink

    You captured some beautiful memories!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

