The To Do list…continued

 Well, the list goes on.  And on and on and on and on!  

We are slowly but surely crossing things off the list but I am frustrated that somehow more items keep popping up to replace the ones we’ve already checked off.  I am thankful that I have remained somewhat sane the past few days
(I know my dad would ask how I could tell).  I have been very impressed that I have not completely lost it.  Well, to be honest, I did almost stop breathing during church on Sunday.  My list of things crept up in my mind (I obviously was not listening too intently to the sermon) and I felt like I was having a massive anxiety attack.  My sweet husband, being quite the wise man, basically ignored me and allowed me to go through my little episode.  As he predicted, food helped.  It is like he has known me all of my life!  I love that man!

My Mother’s Day tea parties went extremely well on Monday.  Now that is crossed off my list.  

Final shopping for the husband’s Saturday departure has been checked off the list.  

Mother’s Day festivities – marked off.  

Doctor offices called.  Appointments made. 

9 out of 23 digital scrapbooks completed. 

Lawn man confirmed. 

Conversation with house sitter done.  Now we have to just find time to get together.  

Back flower bed groomed.  That took A LOT longer than anticipated. 

Husband’s malaria meds and spare antibiotic prescribed and just waiting to be fetched at the pharmacy.  

I can’t think of anything else on my list.  I am actually giving myself 30 more minutes to chill out tonight while the husband works on creating our budget for the entire summer.  He amazes me how he keeps a tight grasp on our finances.  Now we shall see his wonders at work while we are in Africa.  We have never been away from home this long so we will learn as we go.  Having steady internet access will be helpful.  We shall see about that too……..

While the feeling of overwhelmation is prevalent these days, I feel so honored that the Lord has called us to be a part of HIS work in Zambia.  I must confess that I did not envision teaching full time and then spending my summer break cooking for Americans in another country.  It is an adventure but I love being a part of it hand in hand with my beloved.

Even if it wasn’t on my “To Do” list.

2 Comments

  1. Posted May 12, 2010 at 2:25 pm | Permalink

    Oh, girl! Been there, done that, anxiety and all! Hang in there! Do your best, and let God take care of the rest.

  2. Siv
    Posted May 14, 2010 at 10:35 am | Permalink

    Hey – Feel free to put me to work when I’m in town in a couple of weeks. Would be glad to help with anything still remaining on your “to do” list. 🙂


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

