the orchard

So I basically did NOTHING today to prepare for my departure in 7 days!!  I played.  My children and I enjoyed our family.  Started out with Nana and our two girl cousins over for breakfast.  We then piled all the kids in the burb and headed to our local orchard.  I wasn’t too sure how the two oldest kiddos would feel about berry picking.  I don’t think they knew how they felt until they started doing it.  Seriously?  Who thought berry picking would be so much fun.  And I am pretty certain not one of those kiddos will eat a single blackberry (they were a little tart).  Nobody obviously cared.

My three children love the fudge at Ham’s Orchard.  That in itself has always been a big treat on our visit.  They also LOVE the peaches we bring home.

After our time with my mom and two neices, we headed into Dallas to meet up with my SIL and her son for fun at the pool.  I am thankful for the time today with family.  I know we will miss our times together while we are gone.

2 Comments

  1. Ella Tracy
    Posted May 29, 2010 at 11:45 pm | Permalink

    So glad that you got to have a wonderful day!

  2. cjg
    Posted June 2, 2010 at 9:27 pm | Permalink

    Love the pics. My girls had so much fun.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

