New little one

The husband’s sister had baby boy number two yesterday.  We are so happy to have a new little cousin.  Too bad we are so far away.  Congratulations Aunt Beth and Uncle Richard on the birth of David Andrew. Wish I had some pics to share….

We are very happy and we (esp. the husband and I) really don’t miss home that much but times like these creates a longing to see family.  I made pumpkin bread the other night and that was the first time I realized that maybe I do miss home a wee bit.  The smell made me miss my mom.  Yes, I am a grown lady but I would love to hug a few folks back home.

Week 6 of Camp is starting.  New folks arrived today and we are looking forward to a great new week.

2 Comments

  1. Sheli
    Posted July 11, 2010 at 9:49 pm | Permalink

    Hugs from me!
    When do you guys return to Texas?

  2. Siv
    Posted July 29, 2010 at 3:33 pm | Permalink

    Miss you guys! David is sooo precious and I can’t wait for ya’ll to meet him! 🙂


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

