The BIG birthday bash

Little Miss has never had a big birthday party.  Last year she didn’t even have a teeny one.  So……….we splurged and celebrated her 8th b-day (3 weeks late) at American Girl Doll Store/Bistro.  It might have cost a fortune but when I did ZERO preparations (other than tell the husband what I wanted on the invitation) our decision felt right.  

Oh!  And this smile was worth A LOT too! 

the gang…

Don’t these two cute things spell t-r-o-u-b-l-e?!?!?! 

The dolls were especially well-behaved and ate like birds so they didn’t cost too much to feed.  Kit sat next to me and was extremely well mannered.

Little Miss and sweet A.

Little Miss’ friend, L, enjoying time with her doll.  I LOVED watching the girls interact with the dolls.  Have I mentioned how much I LOVED dolls growing up?  I would have begged to dwell in the American Girl Doll Store if it was around way back then.

I snatched up the birthday girl for a photo.  I would like to to tell you it was a sweet moment but she was actually protesting the whole time.

Nana joined us.  I was certainly happy to have another adult to help me and keep me company! 

Leaving the party . . . happy girlies!

Apparently all the festivities wore out Kit.  I caught here taking a siesta early this evening………..

Dear Little Miss,

Although parties of this great magnitude will be rare, our love for you could never be measured by dollars b/c you are far greater than any earthly thing.  We love you!!!

Mom and Dad

2 Comments

  1. Posted September 26, 2010 at 10:52 am | Permalink

    Wonderful memories for ALL of you. Seeing the pictures even made me smile. 🙂
    We’re about to throw a party for my oldest daughter’s half birthday because of my lack of planning.

  2. Ella Tracy
    Posted September 27, 2010 at 6:32 pm | Permalink

    Loved the write up and the pics! Looked like a super wonderful time was had by all – thank you for sharing such special festivities for a very special girl! Much love


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

