19 Days of Thanks

I know, I know… 19 is a very random number.  I thought of doing 30 days of thanks way back in October but the husband informed me that I had like 47 days before Thanksgiving.  Of course that idea got put up on the shelf and here it is November 7 already.

So…. in the spirit of giving thanks, I am committing to posting a thankful thought everyday until Thanksgiving.  Could it truly happen?  We shall see.

My thought today is sorta generic.  But the sincerity and adoration I have is by no means generic.

MY FAMILY.  I am thankful for the little family that the Lord has entrusted to my care.  It is an honor and privilege to love the man I married and the children we share.  I love watching the kids grow up (sob sob) and how the Lord is molding them into their unique and talented characters.  And yes, they are characters!!!

The Lad:  I love his genuine spirit.  He marches to the beat of his own drum.  He is secure with who he is even though he is TWELVE!  I love that he is who he is.  I am thankful that I have a son and he is mine!

Pumpkin:  Our Pumpkin is extremely well-rounded.  I am thankful for that character trait in her.  I am sure she will be successful in many areas due to her easygoing spirit.

Little Miss:  I am thankful for her energy.  Yes, I just admitted that!  Her love of life brings us great joy! I am so grateful that the Lord blessed us with that “one more child.”

The husband:  This was supposed to be a short post!  How can I list the ways he has blessed me?  I guess I will say that I am thankful for the long list of reasons why I am so very thankful for the man the Lord has given to me.

Day 1 of 19 Days of Thanks is all about these four precious people that God has put in my life.  I am happy to be wife and mama to such a wonderful family!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

