A heart for missions

 Well, if children truly live what they learn and learn what they live then we just might be able to put a smiley face next to this one.  

I was thinking today that it is one thing for our children to be world travelers and to be immersed in various cultures but an entirely different thing for them to have a deep desire to see others come to know Christ.  I often wonder if they see a true heart of missions in me or do they see my love for adventure and travel?  

Does my heart break for the lost?  

Drats!  This praying for my children dealy is bringing out some questions for me to consider in my own life.  

Lord, please help my children to develop a heart for missions, a desire to see your glory declared among the nations, your marvelous deeds among all peoples.  Psalm 96:3

May my children not only DO missions but have a heart for the hundreds of children placed in their lives each year in Zambia, Africa.  I had fun looking through our 6,000 photos from our entire summer hunting for pictures of my kids actively involved in touching lives of others.

Here are a few pictures that I found demonstrating part of my prayer for my children. 

One Comment

  1. Ella Tracy
    Posted January 29, 2011 at 7:51 am | Permalink

    Such a rich heritage you as parents are providing for the kids and truly leading and guiding them into missionary spirits and hearts. The snaps brought back so many memories!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

