A Love For God’s Word

May my children grow to find Your Word “more precious than gold, than much pure gold; and sweeter than honey, than honey from the comb.”

(Psalm 19:10)

uhum

I have been struggling with this aspect of my life.  I cannot honestly say that I have a true love for God’s Word.  I know it.  I believe it, I read it, and I share it.  Unfortunately I do not demonstrate that it is my lifeline.  The husband told me recently that he can’t function when he doesn’t spend time in God’s Word.  And I can tell if for some reason (which is VERY rare) when he does not have his “time” FIRST thing in the morning.

WOW!  I function.  In fact, I find it next to impossible to be still first thing in the morning when I know (and see) a thousand tasks that must be done.  So I am extremely productive.  But productive in earthly terms.  I don’t take time to focus my heart and attention to the things of the Lord so I can be full of all that LOVE stuff I mentioned a few days ago, to be like Christ.

I have failed miserably at being an example of seeking out God’s Word on a daily basis for my children.  It needs to be my breath.

My prayer today is that I (the momma) will seek God’s Word and have a love for ALL THINGS of God.

One Comment

  1. MamaRazzi
    Posted February 6, 2011 at 11:22 pm | Permalink

    I SO hear you. I have been struggling with this too. I find myself talking to the Lord in my head or in whispers instead of out loud and showing/teaching my children. I am in the midst of reading “My Utmost for His Highest” and it is SO good and convicting the pants off of me…in good, crave the word, love the Lord kind of way 🙂 By the way, I’m happy to back blogging/reading blogs 🙂 Missed you!!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

