From the past….

I was creeping around my desktop looking for an image and found these old pics taken with our antique digital camera years and years ago.  I think we could take like 6 on the disk at a time. 

These pics were taken in early 2000.

Check out how the husband looks about 16. 

Baby #3 (known as Little Miss) was not yet in the picture ( pardon the pun). 

The Lad was about 16-18 months and Pumpkin was 2-4 months.  Yes, they are very close in age. 

Oh how those sweet little faces are yelling at me to kiss them.  Life was so very different then.  I thought it was so hard.  Now that they are older (and I work full time) I think this stage is harder but you never would have convinced me then it would be harder as they got older.  And sweeter.  I guess I have discovered that every stage brings challenges but also indescribable joy. 

4 Comments

  1. Ella Tracy
    Posted February 8, 2011 at 9:30 pm | Permalink

    Love, love them!!

  2. sincerelyanna
    Posted February 8, 2011 at 9:30 pm | Permalink

    This is how I’ll always remember the Lad 🙂 Life WAS hard back then, make no mistake. Refining 🙂 We so enjoyed having you here in Maryland, I miss you guys so much.

  3. Tiffany
    Posted February 8, 2011 at 10:08 pm | Permalink

    Love, love those cute babies!! 🙂

  4. Posted February 8, 2011 at 11:29 pm | Permalink

    The pictures of your babies are ADORABLE.

    I think it’s a completely different kind of hard! That stage is so physically exhausting, but knowing what they need is not as hard – food, sleep, diaper, entertainment for their slightly more than 3 second attention span, repeat. Seemingly endlessly. Only through prayer did we have energy.

    This stage is emotionally exhausting because you have to begin to watch them make their mistakes, and we won’t know for YEARS if the parenting decisions we are making right now are good ones. Only through prayer do we have enough wisdom.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

