A little something very important I left out…

I totally forgot I had these pics from 2007.  Too bad I did not find these when I wrote about my children’s salvation.  My heart was singing a happy song when I realized what a gem these photos are. 

This is a brief photo documentation of our son’s decision to follow Christ for all the days of his life. 

One morning in February (almost 4 years to the day), we were getting ready to head out the door for school.  I was doing my usual, “Bus is leaving, let’s go!”  as I was grabbing final items.  The Lad is typically the first one out the door but on this day, he was lagging behind.  I called out his name as I entered his room and he was standing at the door.  “I am ready, ” he said.  My reply was, ” Good,  we gotta get out of here.”  

“No, mom, I mean I am ready.” 

“Son,”  I replied, “what in the world are you talking about?” 

He went on to explain that he had (obviously) been thinking and thinking about asking Jesus into his heart. 

My very mature and confident response? 

 “Honey!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!” 

In came my dear husband and this is what I saw when I returned from delaying our departure. 

This is it, my internetty friends!  The love of my life sharing the GREATEST love with our firstborn, guiding him in the most important decision he will ever make.

Then………..we called in more troops, our pastor.

While this looks like just a casual conversation between a boy and his pastor…it is more!  It is my big brother exploring our Lad’s decision and discussing his heart.  Does that not make your heart melt?!?!?!?!

And then a few weeks later, my bro baptized our boy. 

Did I mention that my heart was happy?  Still is. 

Lord, may my children develop a strong self-esteem that is rooted in the realization that they are “God’s workmanship, created in Christ Jesus.” 

(Ephesians 2:10)

And may the joy that I have in seeing these photos be theirs as they follow You all the days of their lives.

One Comment

  1. Ella Tracy
    Posted February 10, 2011 at 10:53 pm | Permalink

    I’m so glad that you wrote to share this life-changing experience with everyone who reads your blog.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

