Family Fondue Night

Our family was able to partake in a three course fondue meal at home tonight.  We had a grand time spending over an hour eating our supper together.  Little Miss saw the raw meat and declared that she really was “half vegetarian” b/c she still likes fried meat.  When I put extra broccoli on her plate she then proclaimed to be a “vegetabletarain.”  She finally concluded our litte battle of the wills with being a “chocolatarian.”  Sign me up. 

Kids are in bed so now the husband and I will exchange our gifts…….or at least I will give him the little happy I have prepared for him.  We typically hardly acknowledge Valentine’s Day.  It is amazing what having the day off can do for motivating momma to make a fun night. 

I LOVE loving this family God has given to me. 

We have loved b/c HE first loved us. 

(1 John 4:19)

One Comment

  1. Posted February 15, 2011 at 7:22 am | Permalink

    Looks like a super fun Valentine’s Day was had by all. Cynthia, you all rock as parents and your posts make me cry. I only hope that I can be close to the parent to Serena that you guys are!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

