peace

Today’s specific prayer is for PEACE.

Dear Lord, Please grant ME peace and quiet.  That would be so nice.

Thank you.

I know good and well that the meaning of peace is much deeper than that.

We definitely don’t get a lot of peace in the quiet sense around the Knightly Manor. In fact we witness more of the antonyms:  conflict, unrest, action, combat, discord, trouble, strife.

Most of the definitions of peace refer to NOT BEING AT WAR.  Battles do indeed occur amongst our lad and ladies at times but I feel as if we are of one accord.  We are NOT calm and quiet but like to give our children stability, harmony, and order.  (Of course tranquility and serenity would be miraculous yet greatly accepted.)

I know there are a handful or two of scriptures about peace but my favorite is in Philippians.

“Be anxious for nothing but in everything with prayer and supplication, let your requests be made known to God.  And the PEACE that passes ALL understanding will guard your heart and mind in Christ Jesus.”  Philippians 4:6-7

May my children have that PEACE that will guard their hearts, even when their little minds have no comprehension how tranquility and serenity occur in the midst of a storm.   May they also “make every effort to do what leads to peace.”  (Romans 14:19)

I want my children to be peacemakers.

Especially in the battlefield.

The ugliest battlefield is in the royal carriage.

I’m just saying.

I can hope.

And pray…

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

