Perseverance

Well, I apparently lack perseverance tonight.  I am done.  Worn out.  Tired feet.  Need a bath.

Pumpkin and I did indeed have a blast on her field trip but 16 hours of field tripping can force one to BE DONE.

I am so thrilled that it is Friday and I don’t have to prepare for a work day.

I thought you might enjoy reading this.

This is not exactly about perseverance but it is about running.  The first thing that pops in my head when I hear the word perseverance is RUNNING a long race.  Running a race for the great prize.

Go ahead, pop on over to my past bloggy writing and see what I could come up with when I did not spend all day with 85 fifth graders.

Lord, teach my children perseverance in all they do and help them especially to “run with perseverance the race marked out for them.”

(Hebrews 12:1)

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

