Oops

I fell asleep before I could post my prayer last night.  I have kept up the momentum in the 31 days of praying for my children but I failed yesterday.  UUUGH!  

Yesterday was compassion.  

Which I lacked a bit of yesterday with one of the wee Knights (I won’t share).  Double uuuugh!

Lord, please clothe my children with the virtue of compassion.  (Colossians 3:12) 

Compassion:  the capacity to feel sorrow for another’s suffering or misfortune. 

This one seems hard to teach.  I do believe my children witness this happening in Zambia – not only in the lives of others serving the orphans, but gradually in each other.  Our son struggles with this one.  He has a bit of a social disorder that often makes compassion look obsolete in his life.  BUT….NO!  We see the Lord working in his heart.  This summer was an amazing time of growth for him and we continue to see our boy understand other’s feelings and hurt with those who hurt.  

Today is prayerfulness.  They need to depend on their Daddy to learn this one (I hate to admit).  

Grant, Lord, that my children’s lives may be marked by prayerfulness, that they may learn to “pray in the Spirit on all occasions with all kinds of prayers and requests.”  (Ephesians 6:18)

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

