D is for Dad

D is for Daddy.  I love my Dad!  And I know he loves me.  He sure was strict on me growing up but he has softened quite a bit since becoming Papa.

D is for Dare. I am always up for one!  How do you think I started dating the husband?

D is for Dizzy.  This is one of the things I DESPISE the most about myself.  I have always been sensitive to becoming dizzy but in the past 7 years, dizziness has tried to rule my life.  I spin at 3D movies.  I spin watching traffic zoom by, when I get scared, when I get hot, when I weed the garden, when I turn my head too fast, when I swing, when I ride a roller coaster (which is a bad thing that I have vowed never to do again), and in many other scenarios.  I had a blast canoeing with my husband yesterday but ended up watching the world spin for a good 15 minutes.  Then I felt sick for a while after that.  Yes, I was a party pooper and I was sooo embarrassed.  Most of the time it passes and I just feel stupid but sometimes it is a BIG deal and I get so ridiculously dizzy that I end up being very sick.  It tends to put my life on halt.  UUGH!

D is for dog…or lack thereof.  The girls want one soooo bad!

D is for dark.  I like to sleep in total darkness.  I do not like nightlights!!!

D is for driving.  I spend a lot of time in the car.  Well, not as much as I used to.  When I taught at the private school, my minimum mileage per day was 73 miles. And the funny thing is…..I HATE car rides.  We are planning to go to Houston and I am already dreading the 5 hour drive.  Put me on a plane any day over a car trip!

D is for Daisy.  I love Gerber Daisies.  They are bright and whimsical.  I like bright and whimsical!

D is for decisions.  Not a big fan of making them and when I do, they are very impulsive.  I am very wishy washy and seem to base decisions off of my feelings.  Not a good thing.  BUT when I do happen to spend time going back and forth on something and then make up my mind, there is NO stopping me.  My husband calls this stubborn.  I call it being decisive.  🙂  I have decided to be decisive, I just haven’t decided when yet!

D is for done.  Done with this post and done with this day.  Good night!

One Comment

  1. sincerelyanna
    Posted April 19, 2011 at 10:50 am | Permalink

    Your dad is one of my favorite people.

    Sorry about the dizziness, that is not fun at all. I know what it’s like to have an annoyance like that “rule” life. Immediately thought of my eyes and now that I don’t have problems anymore, I’m appreciating the little things in life – like sunlight – more than I used to. I hope you figure out what’s causing the dizziness.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

