F is for family

F is for family.

I loved being a part of a tight family growing up.  I married into a tight family.  My desire is to create a tight family, a family who praises and serves the Lord.

“As for me and my house, we will serve the Lord.”    Joshua 24:15

F is for fruit.  I love all fruit, esp. berries and watermelon.

F is for friends.  I thrive off of friends.  I love having them and I enjoy being one.  My 11-year-old daughter reminds me a lot of myself in this area.  She just wants to be with her friends, no matter the activity.  She can’t get enough.  I understand that.  Working full-time has definitely put a cramp in my style but I have been blessed by many new “work”  friends.

F is for food.  I love to eat food! I am not picky.  I wish I was!  Then maybe I wouldn’t struggle with my weight.

F is for frolick.  Okay, that may sound a little cheesy, but I do love to just play.  (Maybe that is why pre-K suits me!)  I love to frolick with my children on the playground or in a pillow fight or a tickle war on the bed.  They are pretty frolicky themselves!  (My own made-up word.)  This would be where the E for energy post comes into play . . .

F is for faithful . . . a faithful Lord who loves me and cares for me even when I myself am not full of faith .  “If we are faithless, He remains faithful . . .” 2 Timothy 2:12-14.  I am striving to be faithful like He is faithful.

F is for father.  I have a great one (see D is for Dad) and I am married to a wonderful father too.  But I am most grateful for my heavenly Father.  Thank you, Daddy, for your unfailing love for me!

One Comment

  1. Ella Tracy
    Posted April 21, 2011 at 7:58 am | Permalink

    Thank you so much for this post – and for the wonderful family pic with Temba!!! Can hardly wait to see him!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

