L is for List

L is for Lists. There are a lot of lists going around the Knightly Manor lately.  Apparently writing a blog post was NOT on a list.  Actually, we have crossed off a BIG chunk the past few days with getting the husband ready to leave for Zambia.  He is now on his merry way and now I am in the midst of creating a gigantic list to complete before the kids and I join daddy in Zambia.

L is for London, my husband’s destination late tonight.

L is for love.  I am blessed by God’s love.  I am also so thrilled to love others in my life.  I am absolutely in love with  my husband.  Saying I am in love sounds a bit cheesy but it is true.  I LOVE the man God has given to me.

L is for languages.  My husband has a knack for learning other languages.  I do not.  I admire his linguistic abilities.

L is for laughter.  I so love a good hearty laugh.  The three kiddos who dwell at this manor ensure that we get our daily dose.

L is for learning.  Of course I have to say I love learning b/c I am a teacher.  To be honest, I did not appreciate the gift of learning like I wish I had.  Now that I am aging, I LOVE learning new things. I am always up for learning how to enhance and better my teaching.  I am curious about how things work.  I have recently started to appreciate history more and more.  I also like to learn about different cultures.

L is for long.  It has been a long day and I am ready to snuggle up with my youngest girlie and my parents’ dog (who came for a slumber party).  🙂

One Comment

  1. Ella Tracy
    Posted May 24, 2011 at 4:56 pm | Permalink

    So good to hear from you again!! I have loved these blogs from the beginning. Take care!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

