M is for marriage

M is for marriage.  I am soooooooooooooo thankful for the marriage that I have invested in.  I do believe the husband and I have a strong relationship but my man is truly the backbone in our marriage.  The good news is that he depends completely on our Lord!    He encourages me, loves me, strengthens me, and entertains me.  He is my best friend!  When I was “just a friend” with my husband, a 14 year old accused me of having a crush on him and said that  I was going to marry him.   I told the young one that she was being way silly because he was my best friend and you are not suppose to marry your best friend.

I was wrong!  Wendy Pyland was indeed one smart 14 year old.  Being married to my best friend has been a HUGE blessing in my life.

M is for mom.   I love being a mom.  A lot harder than babysitting (which I was the QUEEN of babysitting).  I certainly thought it looked much easier than it really turned out to be.  I remember when the husband and I brought baby #1 home that first day.  I remember nursing him, changing his diaper, taking a pic of him with each of us, and kissing his sweet cheeks .  After a few hours we looked at each other and said, “now what?”  I kept thinking that the parents would come back for the infant.  We waited but that little guy stuck around and ended up calling me mom.  I love it.  Our 11 year old has always called me Mamma.  I LOVE it.

My is for my mom.  Not only was my mom an amazing mom to me growing up but she is now my dear friend and encourager.  I love her dearly and admire and adore her.

M is for math.  Never have been a big fan.

M is for Maryland.  To be honest, I am not really sure I even knew the state existed before I ended up living there for the first 5 years of my marriage. It was a glorious AND difficult time.  Our first two children are Marylanders.

M is for monkeys.  I am fascinated by the little critters, even the ones who stole our breakfast in Africa.

M is for May.  This is a very chaotic but fun month.  It is the end of a school year but also marks the beginning of our summer adventures in Africa.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

