Camp

This is the week that our children will actually have a group of children during camp.  The previous 3 weeks have been spent settling in and being a part of several aspects of the ministry.  The children and I have gone to camp every Tuesday.  The children bee-bop around from group to group loving on kids.  I take snaps (pictures) for our data base and to use on the certificates we give to children on Fridays.

The past two years, Little Miss has assisted me with my group but this year we are trying something new.  We had not intended for her to have her own group but the Zambian staff scheduled more children than anticipated (we have more children than American volunteers to handle).  I asked Little Miss to consider this opportunity.  She thought about it for a while and told me that she wanted the youngest (and cutest) little boys.

I am a bit apprehensive about this endeavor but I feel that this will definitely be a spiritual boost for her.  I also pray that this will add to her maturity level as well.

The fun thing about this week ( besides our children having groups and the husband’s family being here) is that Little Miss’ teacher is here doing camp as well.  WOW ! So fun.

Here are a few photos from the past few weeks.

We were reunited with our boy, Temba, at the Tree of Life Children’s village last Friday.  We love that boy!

We witnessed a lunar eclipse the other night.  Cool!  Especially cool to see it on THIS side of the world.

I make a lot of these….

And visit several of these….

Daddy does a lot of this….

Always working on something no matter where he goes!!!  We finally purchased mobile internet so that has been so nice.  I originally assumed it was for me to have at my fingertips but it has become his daily companion out in the community AND it will not work on my macbook for some strange reason.  Oh well!  I have found that my computer time is early in the mornings (it is 6:45am now).

Happy new week from this side of the world………………

One Comment

  1. Kim
    Posted June 27, 2011 at 6:16 am | Permalink

    So fun watching your adventures~ I know that God is just blessing the socks off of those little ones~yours and the ones you are ministering to!Our Karissa is headed to Burkina Faso this week. Praying that God will touch her heart in a special way for the people of Africa 🙂


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

