Sundays

Sundays here in Zambia are different than the last few years. But after one Sunday down, I can’t complain.

What made this Sunday lovely?
I didn’t cook! Well, I made 6 batches of roll dough to chill overnight for tomorrow evening’s meal. I only used 40 cups of flour. Cooking for a large amount of people is rather challenging but I find it sorta fun. I tend to like challenges. Sometimes.

Church service at tree of life with kiddos all around. Evans in my lap eating my necklace, Boston on my right translating, and Christopher snuggling up on my left. Happiness! It got better once Grace came and joined us and helped the two younger Zambian boys write their names. I could spend all my time out at Tree of Life Children’s Village and be happy as can be. I can’t tell you how much of the sermon I actually absorbed.

I think we might have started a Sunday night tradition….
DATE NIGHT!

The husband and I enjoyed dinner at our favorite restaurant here! Can you believe our favorite Thai restaurant is in Africa!?!!? We love that place. The manager and one of our favorite servers from years past remembered us and chatted with us for a while.

Celebrating bdays! I made a homemade cake and cupcakes for some folks here for camp. FUN! I love making people feel special on their birthdays while they are away from home.

Sundays are a bit more relaxed during the day. The evenings can get nutty as the staff prepares for the new week of Camp Life.

I also love Sundays just because we are here in Zambia enjoying all that it provides.

Happy new week!

2 Comments

  1. Ella Tracy
    Posted June 10, 2012 at 3:22 pm | Permalink

    How wonderful that you and A had a date night!! So thankful I got to experience that Thai restaurant last summer – it really is super!
    Please hug all the TOL kiddos every Sunday for me – I love them so much!!

  2. Vicki Grubbs
    Posted June 10, 2012 at 4:56 pm | Permalink

    I love reading your blogs. Wish I was there to help you cook.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

