A few of my favorite things…

Yes, I did just blurt out the Sound of Music song! My 13 year old son even joined me!!!

Here is a list of a few of my favorite things here in Zambia. I apologize if they are repeats from previous posts.

1. Skype! Not able to take advantage of it like we would desire due to time differences and lack of strong internet but it is available at times and a blessing!

2. My new industrial quality wagon. It sure lightens the load for me as I take food, water, and supplies back and forth to the main kitchen.

3. Coffee! I need my coffee every morning. It is rather cool when we wake up every day and a cup of coffee is just what I crave.

4. Our summer staff! What fun it is to get to know some amazing college kids. One actually JUST walked in. I love them! I get such pleasure out of making extra cookies for them. They know Tuesdays and Saturdays are good days to stop by.

5. Filtered water.

6. Cool weather. Sleeping under a thick layer of blankets in June still makes my chuckle.

7. Housekeeper! I keep waiting for my husband to agree to hiring one back in the states for me.

8. Mum! Many Zambians call me Mum. I prefer Mum to Madame.

9. Church! Attending church with the children at Tree of Life every week is a treat.

10. Tuesdays! I get to go to camp on Tuesdays to take snaps of children. It is pizza night so I do not have to lift a finger in the kitchen. Well, I do make two batches of cookies to sell at the auction. I am proud to say my cookies have made quite a bit of money for the education fund here in Zambia. Love that 2 hours of my time make a difference. šŸ™‚

One Comment

  1. Ella Tracy
    Posted June 19, 2012 at 11:11 am | Permalink

    What a wonderful list of things to love and be blessed by! Have a super day at camp today – even though it’s 6 PM there as I write this. It’s great that you get to see so many kiddos as you make their snaps. Love you all


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

