Trying

One would think I had all the time in the world to do the things I pledged to do this summer. Before I came here for the summer I made a list of things I wanted to accomplish/grow in this summer.
So…once again I am providing a list…..
1. Get on a good sleep/wake up schedule.
Nope! Not there yet. Jet lag kinda disturbed this goal. The husband’s schedule is crazy with meetings popping up here and there usually going late into the night.
2. Spend one on one time with the kids.
Doing MUCH better than I anticipated! I am loving spending time with my precious children! Pumpkin has been at camp all week so this week our time alone has been slim BUT next week the other two have groups
at camp so it will be just the two of us.
3. Walking/jogging! Let us just say I have started to be consistent this week. The Lad is very interested
in getting time shaved off of his mile time so he is my motivator. This is how we spend time together.
I LOVE it!
4. Spending time in the Word. hmmmmmmmmmmm……Let us move on….
5. Eating well. I am being more purposeful in eating more fruits and veggies but I am throwing in all
sorts of junk.
6. Spending more time with Zambian children. Still not happening but it will. I am leading a Father’s Heart trip on Saturday so I will finally go into a compound and see some kiddos.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

