Startling Graces of God

1.

2.

3.

Yep, that is what I came up with originally.

I guess I struggled with being a bit confused about which direction to go with this one.  I thought making a conscience effort to find the grace’s of God was the goal of this whole JOY DARE.  Startling?!?  God’s graces should not startle me!  They are always there.  What is startling is that I fail to see the amazement in them.

Okay….this might be a bit repetitive but I decided to go the route of unexpected graces.

1.  My job

2.  Hearing the words 10 months into our marriage, “Congratulations!  You are pregnant!

3.  Hearing the words 6 months after giving birth to that first startling grace, ” Congratulations!  You are pregnant!”

One Comment

  1. Aimee Bartis
    Posted January 15, 2013 at 6:49 pm | Permalink

    Your job is a blessing to our family. I can’t imagine my monkey without you!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

