Sky, Water, Memory

Sky:

Tonight (this post was written on 1/14) the moon looks like a toenail.  Spotting the moon in different stages is rather fun.  How can I be still be so fascinated with the moon after seeing it shine in the night sky 40 plus years!?!?!?!

Water:

IMG_6330

Having water at our fingertips when needed and/or desired.  No wells, no personal ponds, no sharing a watering hole.  Clean, warm water.  My appreciation of water has GREATLY increased as I witness life without it in third world countries.  I also witness illnesses manifesting in waters and working its way into innocent young bodies.  Sick.  Even death just from the lack of clean water.

IMG_6327

Memory:  The gift of being blessed with so many pleasant ones!!! Unpleasant memories make me shudder and I am thankful for so many happy ones to smother the ugly ones.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

