Wrinkled. Smoothed. Unfolded.

My mom’s hands are soft and teeny.  A few subtle wrinkles have started to appear on those fidgety hands.  The older she becomes (good thing I do not age) the more I am reminded of my Mammaw’s hands.  I find great delight clasping my hand over my mom’s hand just as I did with my Mammaw.   I feel love and gentleness just as I felt years ago.

Blonde, smooth, straight, long.  Pumpkin’s hair is growing, changing colors but still shines in the sunlight.  I have always loved brushing her hair and miss that little blonde girl sitting in my lap as I took long gentle strokes through her hair, smoothing it as time elapsed.

The love story between yours truly and my Knight in shining armor took quite some time to unfold.  4 years passed from the time we became friends to the time sparks truly began to fly.  I was in denial, blinded by a sweet innocent admiration of a red headed boy.  When our love was finally revealed, it was sweet and in perfect time.

 

 

 

One Comment

  1. Ella Tracy
    Posted January 23, 2013 at 8:48 am | Permalink

    This blog is a treat to look forward to day by day and a treasure to read. Thank you for sharing from your heart.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

