3 Old Things Seen New

Oh good gravy!  I waited until PAST my bedtime to attack the Joy Dare.  I am done.  Brain fried.  Nerves shot.  Joy meter turned off.  Drats!  First time in 30 days!  My husband just suggested I go to bed and not attempt the dare tonight but I so don’t want to throw in the towel just yet.  🙂

I have been in a bad mood most of the day, esp. this afternoon/evening.  Not a good place to be, esp. when you are momma.  Hmmm……………maybe this grumpiness will reveal a few blessings!

1.  “The Steadfast Love of the Lord NEVER ceases.  His mercies never come to to an end.”  They are NEW every morning!  My day to day might get old but His mercies are NEW every morning!

2.  Our marriage is 16 years old but there are sparks of newness popping around at times.  The newness of being together has obviously long passed but the older our marriage becomes, the more new things we discover.

3.  Adolescence!  Been a while since the husband and I have been wrapped in the teen world but we are seeing it with new eyes now that we have a fourteen year old and thirteen year old.  Pumpkin has truly shown many signs of the joy of adolescence so we are praying for NEW insight as we enter these days.

One Comment

  1. Posted February 2, 2013 at 1:14 pm | Permalink

    Hi! I just wanted you to know I have been reading your Joy Dare as I am taking it, too, over at theworkinghome.wordpress.com

    Thank you for sharing your gratitude AND even your grumpiness….as I can completely relate from one mom to another.

    It has blessed me.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

