Three Unexpected Graces

1.  Unexpected grace was time alone with the husband early this morning. We were awake at 6am and took advantage of the wee bit of time to chat sans children floating around the house.  I have been quite the stinker the past two weeks and he has loved me with a gentle and forgiving love.  He is tender and not judgmental, patient and sincere.

IMG_6215

2.  Shopping for a dress for the middle school dance with Pumpkin today!  We are certainly entering a new stage with this teenager business so I am soaking up the time they offer me.

IMG_6446

3.  There was a 30% chance of rain today but the cold and wet day took me a bit by surprise.  I like dreary days when I am not tied up with work.  Now we are about to cuddle up and have family movie night on this cold, wet evening.

 

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

