Gifts before 11am

…peaceful breakfast alongside the husband, munching on homemade cranberry orange scones (made by my beloved) and sipping Irish Cream coffee.  Add reading the Sunday newspaper to that mix and you have ultimate Sunday morning bliss!

Having the floors swept and mopped before church allowed me to relax and focus on the WORD at church!  Often I sit in church worried about getting ready for all the crazy events of my Sunday.

As I greeted the little people for the children’s ministry, I received hugs and smiles from many of the same children I greet in the carpool line during the week.  I was offered the gift of true of community.  I live, work, and worship with an amazing bunch of folks.  I have craved this for ages.  This morning I breathed it.  I am living in a community and my heart is full.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

