bent, broken, beautiful

bent:
My precious Mammaw was bent over in her final years.  How I miss her!!!  Although I did not know her when she was younger and stronger, folks tell tales of her courage, faithfulness, love, hard work, and her ever pessimistic precious little self.  She was a gift in my life and I remember her fondly.

broken:

I am thankful for the gift of being broken.  I hate it.  I despise it.  I definitely don’t long for it.  The Lord broke me last Saturday.  It wore me down.  HE is slowly mending me and growing me in so many ways.  What a gift to be mended!

beautiful:

I was in absolute awe at the handiwork of our creator at 6:30pm.  He painted the sky with the most vivid colors and ran them all together to create such a masterpiece.  I succumbed to the beauty in the sky and started giggling!

One Comment

  1. Ella Tracy
    Posted March 6, 2013 at 10:06 pm | Permalink

    Again, thanks for sharing your heart and soul on this journey. I look so forward to reading it daily. Love you


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

