Gifts Read

I enjoy reading Ann Voskamp’s blog.  It has certainly blessed me and encouraged me in various areas of my life.  Ann’s words inspire me to take on endeavors that feed my soul.  Her poetic flow of thoughts bring gifts to the reader, simple yet profound.

My youngest daughter has been on a song writing kick.  What fun to discover random pieces of paper with sweet lyrics scribbled on several lines.  Nothing impressive, just fun little thoughts from our incredible silly gal.

I am sure some would disagree but I love reading most of the posts on facebook.  One can learn quite a bit about people.  True, some folks are “Debbie Downers”,  “All about Me,” or “Look what my Kid can do.”  The gift in facebook to me is having conversation starters with folks, especially coworkers.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

