Laughter

1.  I allowed my students to continue laughing uncontrollably for quite some time today.  The reason for their laughter was so unimpressive to me that I am unable to recall the cause.  My aide looked at me, I looked at her and we both chuckled.  Doesn’t take much to entertain four year olds.  Massive cuteness and a good belly laugh was a gift to my soul this afternoon.

2.  I was waiting patiently for my student with Down’s Syndrome to at least to try to tinkle in the potty.  I was pretty certain my efforts would be fruitless.  I chose to make the waiting in the bathroom a bit more enjoyable by making that cute little one laugh.  Amazing how saying “Potty, potty, potty, you can go potty”  in a cute sing song verse could produce such great results. She not only laughed, she giggled non stop.  The outcome was not what I had anticipated but we absolutely produced something great!  Laughter!!!

3.  The list of things that have gone wrong this week is long.  Add being weary from being gone 8 days and the time change and it has been as fun as a barrel of monkeys around here.  Besides hyperventilating a time or two, the husband and I have resorted to laughing about it.  It is getting to the point of being a bit ridiculous and I often want to burst out into tears.  Thankfully, the tears have been replaced with laughter.  In reality,  our woes have been minimally painful and I know it could be so much worse.   After we pay for all of these mishaps I might not be laughing.  For now I will embrace living in the present and just LAUGH as I wipe a few tears from my eyes.

 

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

