Sung. Written. Painted.

Sung

Both of our daughters sing often.  The little one sings ALL THE TIME!  This afternoon she was trying to communicate with me and she did it completely in SONG.  5 minutes of singing.  Each phrase unique and personal.  Opera style.

Written

Writing my gifts is a gift!

Painted

Little Miss was rummaging around in my closet for some reason (during the opera presentation) and came out holding a painting .  Actually, it was the subject of a portion of the opera. 🙂  My children’s artwork is a treasure.  I am in the midst of coming up with a plan to frame many of them and plaster the media room wall with their paintings.

One Comment

  1. Ella Tracy
    Posted March 26, 2013 at 1:08 pm | Permalink

    How wonderful to enjoy a short opera with the young singer!! Really wish I could have heard it, too. And I certainly agree that your written gifts are truly blessings and gifts. Love you all


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

