Gifts Budding/Blooming

The sun has set and darkness surrounds us and  I am just now writing my gifts for the day.  I have missed my opportunity to snap photos of the gifts of blooming.

1. Millions of buds on our trees.

2.  Green grass pushing the way through the weeds.  The weeds ARE NOT a gift but a curse!

3.  Our daughter.  I won’t go into details but blooming would be the appropriate terminology for my 13 1/2 year old.  Blooming refers to her physique and also her character.  Her character is forming day by day resulting in an attractive young lady.  Her life is my gift.  The life racing past me, surprising me around the bends.  Keep blooming by sweet one, staying close.  I long to watch you bud into a Godly woman.

One Comment

  1. Ella Tracy
    Posted April 11, 2013 at 10:28 pm | Permalink

    Wonderful comments, especially about my dear great-niece. Much love to you all


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

