Gifts from my Childhood

#501

A sibling

#502

Time on my grandparents’ farm.  I learned so much about working hard and loving when the going gets tough.  My Mamaw and Papaw were two amazing, Godly people.

#503

A second chance.  I had a severe speech impairment so several of my teachers wrote me off fairly quickly as not being able to learn like the others.  After a very hard and sad second grade year, my family built a house in a nearby town and I started second grade all over again.  I wish my folks would have held me back before I started Kindergarten but I am thankful that they saw fit to go ahead and give me an extra year.  It worked out well b/c only the teachers knew I was repeating second grade….a plus to moving to a new school!  🙂

 

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

