Independence

We focused on being free as Americans.  What a gift!!!!  Being free in Christ is a thousand times better!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

#561

Being an American!!

#562

Being a Christian AND an American

#563

Singing the Star Spangled Banner with 60 other Americans while standing on African soil.  I was brought to tears.

#564

STEAK in Africa.  So much for suffering for Jesus!!!!!  My friend Vicki and her husband helped me put on quite the braii (cookout).  It went so well and it was fun!!!!!

#565

Singing “Amazing Grace” as we set off TONS of LOUD and sparkly fireworks

#566

Watching the smiles and hearing the laughter from adults while we watched major fireworks blast off into the sky.  We were all thinking “This is so illegal in the states.”

#567

Catching a glimpse of the Zambian workers covering their mouths as they viewed our fireworks show.

#568

ONE HOUR on the internet early this morning!

#569

Time on the patio sipping strong coffee and feeling the cool Zambian breeze.

#570

My children sleeping well last night!!!!  AND feeling better.  We have all had a nasty cough that we call “the Zambian” cough b/c we get it every time we come.

#571

New summer staff arrived yesterday morning.  I am looking forward to getting to know another batch of amazing young men and women.  Always a highlight of our summers here!

#572

Waking up this morning knowing that this is the FIRST day all summer I do not have a single cooking responsibility.  I am feeling guilty b/c I did not give a lot of warning but considering today is the last day of break week, I decided to take a break.

#573

Early morning sunrise.  I watched from this side of the world this morning.

#574

Today TWELVE little girls will move into a brand new home at the Tree of Life.  HALLELUJAH!  That is how I feel about that!  Oh….by the way, that is the name of the new house.

#575

Catching up on my one thousand gifts.  I regret not being able to follow the prompts faithfully and write daily but I am still very mindful!

 

 

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

