Counting my gifts with coffee in hand

#593

Waking up before the alarm annoyingly woke us up.

#594

Waking up before the husband and gently rubbing my hands through his thick hair.

#595

Listening to the birds greet me early this morning.

#596

My new LARGE coffee cups that finally arrived on a container!  It was better than Christmas!  I am still missing many items but a few needed and fun things arrived!

#597

The coffee in my new large coffee cup tastes better than I have yet to have this year in Zambia.

#598

The Zambians, esp the men, call me madame.  I think it sounds so respectful and old!  🙂

#599

The birds singing as they greet the African sun.

#600

Knowing that the mess on my floor will be cleaned by housekeeping, not me!  Living in a hotel is not how we typically do it here but this year our circumstances had to change.  In the past, I have had my own personal maid at our house.  Sometimes I miss having a maid and other times I rejoice that I am not tied down to one.  Housekeeping is working out just fine for me.  

#601

I love the freedom of having my own washing machine and dryer to use whenever I darn please.  Missing that here!

#602

Peeking in on my sleeping children.  The Lad looks MORE like his daddy in his sleep.

 

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

