JOY

#659

Driving my children and their friends around town to various activities.  I love being a mom.

#660

My happy attitude driving the kids around town.

#661

Being called mom.

#662

Friends!  I love having my girls’ friends in the car with us, at our home, and hearing them giggle.

#663

My children’s health.  I LOVE LOVE LOVE watching my children play, sing, study, etc.  They are happy, healthy, and active.

#664

My little one’s sweet voice.  She is singing a solo at the Veteran’s Day program next Monday and was practicing with our music teacher and another little pal this afternoon.  Not only do I love her voice, but I LOVE seeing her concentrate while she sings.

#665

My son greets me with his hands on both shoulders, pauses, looks straight into my eyes and says, “Mom!  You are AMAZING.”  He is quirky, silly, and sincere.

#666

Having fresh foods prepared in advance is a daily treat.

#667

Sticking to a schedule.  My mom always says I am a study in contrast.  It is true!  I HATE having to stick to a schedule and being told what to do.  I also thrive off of structure.  The husband and I have started a strict eating and workout routine.  Of course this new routine requires structure and planning and I seem to be functioning better.

#668

Shakeology.  It is my new favorite breakfast.  I am giving it the thirty day test along with working out every single morning.  I have high hopes.

#669

I peeked in my box at school today and found an actually letter, not a brochure, not papers to send home, and not paperwork to be completed.  It was a real letter handwritten and containing a stamp and sealed with love by my very own man.

#670

Reading my husband’s words melts my heart.  He is sincere and reveals his heart.

#671

A Starbucks gift card hiding in that handwritten envelope.

#672

The very sweet and dedicated staff at Starbucks today.  I was desperately trying to figure out the best coffee treat with the lowest calorie count and natural ingredients.  I learned a lot today.

#673

The Lord has given me grand willpower this week.  It is a lot of trial and error as I figure out the right foods to nourish our bodies.

#674

The husband’s willingness to man homework duty most of the time.

#675

Cool, crisp November day here in the great state of Texas.

#676

Time to catch up on my Joy Dare.

#677

A few extra minutes to get some things done at school.

#678

Coworkers!  We have an amazing Sped team.

#679

Evenings at home.

 

 

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

