This-n-That

#774

Bought first Christmas gift today.

#775

Eating all three meals with our beloved EJ and Uncle Lynn

#776

Safe travels on the icy roads.

#777

Ice scrapers!!!

#778

Amazing time of worship tonight at Aunt EJ’s church.

#779

Watching my girlies draw.

#780

Explaining what we believe as Christians to our children.  I love that they seek our thoughts and beliefs but want to encourage them to think through what they have been taught.  I read today that one way those who claim to be Baptists differ from other denominations is that they just don’t intellectually grasp salvation, they accept it and live it.  Living it is what I want for my children.  Don’t just intellectually accept it….but live it, understand it, embrace it.

#781

Enjoying foods that are good for me.  I am gradually finding more and more foods that satisfy me.

#782

Older couples holding hands…

#783

The beauty of First Baptist Amarillo in the snowy light.

#784

Fast internet at the hotel!!!

#785

I purchased a $6 shirt today!

#786

Spending time roaming around Barnes and Nobles sipping coffee.  All five of us were enjoying reading, drinking coffee, and discussing history.  The snow smiling in at us made it feel even more peaceful!

#787

The kids were highly interested in JFK today. We searched books and spent some time discussing the historical event.

#788

My husband holds such an amazing amount of patience!!!

#789

Went for a swim today.  Felt good to do my stretching in the pool.

#790

Our family of five is snuggled up tight in a hotel room.  Although I am certain this would get old fast, it is refreshing to be close in proximity and do so much together.

#791

The deep blue in my son’s eyes.

#792

Singing hymns at church tonight.  We are a part of a very contemporary church so hymns are few and far between.  Hymns take me back to my childhood.  I even feel a wee bit more intellectual due to the occasional big words!

#793

I am grateful that my older two are able to have braces.

#794

Somebody else made the beds this morning!  🙂

#795

Time away from my usual chores.

 

 

 

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

