Random

#846

My husband’s coworkers are warm, inviting, and just plain fun.

#847

Sounds from the children enjoying each other in the midst of playing outside.

#848

Cameras!  I LOVE pictures.

#849

An impromptu lunch with the husband today.

#850

The sweet love of my husband’s aunt (and uncle).  My parents are both only children so I did not grow up with aunts and uncles adoring me.  It is an AMAZING feeling.

#851

THREE DAYS of having Aunt EJ and Uncle Lynn in our home for Christmas.  What a treat!!!

#852

Being an aunt myself!

#853

Fast internet!  FINALLY we have decent internet in our home.

#854

Pandora has been my friend lately.  Since Christmas, I have enjoyed listening to hymns.  I am indeed old fashion at times.

#855

A clean house.

#856

The ease of texting.

#857

Cuddling up in the media room with the kiddos and watching movies.

#858

Knowing that the “Steadfast love of the Lord never ceases.  His mercies never come to an end.  They are new every morning.”

#859

It is a joy to hear my children repeat lessons learned from a sermon.

#860

Seeing our children repentant….with little prodding from us.

#861

Support letters printed.

#862

Time spent at the husband’s office stuffing envelopes with our newsletters.

#863

The list of over 400 families receiving our newsletter.

#864

My wee little book with handwritten list of my 1.000 gifts (not completely full).  Now to transcribe them onto my blog!!!

#865

Time to leisurely read books.

#866

Time off from teaching.

#867

Although it is a bit challenging at times, I love my two lives:  1. being a teacher   2.  ministering in Africa

#868

Being a MOM is the bomb!

#869

A new life.  My husband’s cousin had another baby yesterday.

#870

I love when my 14 year old daughter sits up front in the car with me and chats.

#871

A healthy 14 year old daughter!

#872

Our doctor we have had for 8 plus years has moved on to new endeavors.  We met her replacement yesterday at Pumpkin’s check-up.  We loved her!

#873

Health care.  True, I teach for the insurance.

#874

Lunch alone with my Pumpkin.

#875

Unexpected kiss on the forehead from Little Miss.

#876

Music of Bach.

#877

I am amazed how fast Little Miss picked up a new piano piece yesterday.

#878

Crisp, new sheets.

#879

Sleeping next to my man on those new sheets.

#880

Waking up to a wee hint of morning sun.

#881

Workouts!  I am enjoying working out regularly again.

#882

Working out alongside my man.

#883

Brushing out my long hair.  I have not had long hair for over 2o years so this is fairly foreign to me.

#884

Taking a glimpse at the diamond on my left ring finger.

#885

The diamond ring represents my love for my man.

#886

Movie date with my man.

#887

A weekend getaway with my precious man.

#888

Meeting new people.

#889

Discovering a variety of things people contribute to society.

#890

The husband and I enjoy staying at Bed and Breakfast Inns.

#891

Old houses.

#892

Sun shining on water.

#893

Gift cards!

#894

Coffee date with the Lad.

#895

The excitement of my son when he agreed to run errands with me.  He is a homebody so I treasure when he accompanies me anywhere.

#896

My son’s witty humor.

#897

His giggle.  It has always been the best!!!

#898

Laughter!

#899

Smiles!

#900

The life of my sweet friend, Tiffany.  We celebrate her birthday this week.

#901

17 years with the love of my life.

#902

Seeing my husband happy fills my heart with great joy!

#903

Clear skies.

#904

Wearing jammies for most of the day.

#905

Fire in the fireplace.

#906

Smelling my daughters’ clean, smooth hair.

#907

Hot tea.

#908

Being prepared.

#910

Catching up on my blog!

#911

The birth of Jesus.

#912

Being able to take my oldest two children to movies I enjoy like Saving Mr. Banks and The Book Thief.

#913

The husband’s smile is priceless when he discovers that the seats at the theater are “make-out seats.”

#914

Hot baths.  I have found myself taking quite a few this past week.

#915

Snow on mountain tops.

#916

Surprising my children with fun activities.

#917

Being crafty.  It is a rare occurrence!

 

 

 

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

